More Spring & Summer 2015 Trends!

23 Apr

In case you just can’t get enough of the Spring and Summer 2015 Trends, I have more!! Here are some things I have noticed being in the stores that are really trending this season and I am loving them!

First of all are the beautiful colors of spring this year.  Here are Pantone’s colors for Spring 2015. I am really loving the blue greens and mint greens as well as the strawberry ice and, of course, anything pink!

2015_Spring_Pantone_colors

 

Gingham print is very popular this season for men and women!  The most important things to remember with this trend is to not go too much (or you might end up looking like a Sunday afternoon picnic!).  Also remember to keep the checks in proportion to your frame size.  If you are 5′ 2″ or under – make sure the checks are small in size.  If you are 5′ 3″ – 5′ 7″ – the checks need to be medium to large in size.  If you are 5′ 8″ or taller, you can go big and bold with your gingham checks.

gingham pic stitch

 

Another trend this season is fringe and tassels!  Seen on everything from handbags, shoes, dresses to bathing suits!

fringe

 

I am also seeing suede and leather (real and f aux), which is normally only seen in the fall and winter, all over the place for spring and summer.  It is a much lighter weight of course.

summer suede and leather

 

I love shoes and I love “bling” so I am enjoying seeing all the cute sandals with the metal and the bling on them! A great way to dress up an outfit with a cute little sandal!

sandals

These are just a few of the fun trends I have seen in a lot of the stores already this season.  So many choices!! I hope you are finding your favorite items to match your fashion personality.  Remember, if you need help, just contact me for your very own Personal Styling & Shopping session! I would love to help you!!

Leave a Reply

