HAPPY SPRING!!

20 Mar

Happy-Spring-natures-seasons-9456002-587-674

This is my first blog post in a while.  It has been a rough winter  so what better day to start writing again than the first day of spring! I plan to keep it up and share several more posts in the days ahead so be watching for new Fashion Trends and Styling Tips in the days ahead!

I love spring and all the beauty it brings.  It is a time of renewal and new beginnings.  It is a reminder of how awesome God is when we can see the flowers start to bloom and everything that was dead through the winter suddenly come to life again!

I don’t know about you but I kind of become “dead” through the winter months and then suddenly come back to life at the first signs of spring. I have said for years that I know I have SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder) and it seems to get worse every year. (I am self-diagnosed of course.)

As I am sitting here writing this I can hear the birds singing outside my window.  I love seeing all the beautiful colors of spring, feeling the warmth of the longer days of sunshine, hearing the sounds of children playing outside, smelling dinner cooking on the grill and, of course, enjoying all the beautiful spring fashions on the runways and in the stores!

2 Corinthians 5:17 says “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.”  I love this verse because, like the newness that spring brings, I became a new creation when I became a Christian.  My old ways, like the dreary days of winter, have passed away and I am a new person full of life and freshness and joy and beauty from the light of Jesus shining through me!

I love sharing fashion and styling tips with all of you to help you look your very best but you will always be the most beautiful when you have the love of Jesus in your heart and the JOY of spring in your smile!

Thanks for letting me share my excitement of spring with you and stay tuned for lots more posts with fun things ahead!

 

2 Responses to “HAPPY SPRING!!”

  1. Inspired by My Mom March 20, 2015 at 3:05 PM #

    Spring is a time for new beginnings and thank you for sharing excitement.

    Like

    • Nathalie March 22, 2015 at 9:32 PM #

      Great post Donna! Ah! yes Spring is here. It’s been crazy cold in Connecticut. Today was sunny but still only 31 degrees. I am looking forward to the warm weather and can’t to hear the birds as they return. I wish I could have gone where the birds hid all winter long. I long for the warm sun on my face and I am anxious to put my thick red winter coat away! This red coat is anything but fashionable! Thank for sharing this post! I love your blog and enjoyed the scriptures as well. ~ Nathalie

      Like

Leave a Reply

